news\ Jun 22, 2012 at 10:08 am

Kirby's Dream Collection includes six classic Kirby games and more


Nintendo Direct has unveiled a lot of great info about Nintendo's lineup for this year. I'm starting to think this video might have had better announcements than their press conference. But I digress, Kirby fans should be extremely excited. Since it's Kirby's 20th anniversary, what better way to celebrate it than with an awesome bundle which will include six classic Kirby games, a CD featuring the amazing soundtrack from Kirby games, and a full color book that chronicles the entire Kirby timeline.

The six games included are:

  • Kirby's Dream Land (Gameboy)
  • Kirby's Dream Land 2 (Gameboy)
  • Kirby's Adventure (NES)
  • Kirby Super Star (SNES)
  • Kirby's Dream Land 3 SNES
  • Kirby 64: The Crystal Shards (N64)

Talk about a kick to the face with nostalgia. If you're a Kirby fan, I don't have to tell you that this collection is top notch. Not to mention it includes my personal favorite, and I'm sure many fans as well, Kirby 64: The Crystal Shards! It will also contain a renewed collection of challenge stages that are based on last year's Kirby's Return to Dreamland.

For the diehards that love the history of Kirby, an interactive timeline is also included on disc that will explore Kirby's history from the very first game to the present.

Fans of the little pink ball of never ending hunger will be able to get their hands on Kirby's Dream Collection on September 16th.

Mike Splechta GameZone's Editor-in-Chief, retro game enthusiast, savior of kittens. Follow me @Michael_GZ
Share with your friends
In this article
Related Images
Article_list_kirby20thanni Article_list_open-uri20120623-19742-1mbtncc Article_list_kirby Article_list_kirby_s_dream_collection Article_list_kirby_s_adventure See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus