news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 3:59 pm

King of Soul Otis Redding Debuts on Rock Band

February 12, 2009

“King of Soul” Otis Redding Debuts on Rock Band

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a five pack of songs from Otis Redding, known as the “King of Soul,” as well as singles from All Time Low, Alphabeat, Brian Setzer and The Chemical Brothers, will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii.

These are among the more than 400 artists currently available through the Rock Band platform. With more than 1,000 songs available, Rock Band is, without question, the industry leader in providing the best selection of interactive musical content, songs and artists.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation3 System and Wii

Otis Redding’s short career has been celebrated many times over. He was inducted in the Songwriters Hall of Fame in 1994, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 1999, has three songs listed in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s “The 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll,” and Rolling Stone ranked him No. 21 in their 100 Greatest Artists of All Time and the No. 8 greatest singer of all time. The legendary artist will make his debut in Rock Band next week with five of his classics: “(Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay,” “Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song),” “I’m Sick Y’all,” “I’ve Got Dreams to Remember” and “Love Man.”

Also available in the Rock Band Music Store next week are singles from All Time Low (“Weightless”), Alphabeat (“Fascination”), Brian Setzer (“Stray Cat Strut”) and The Chemical Brothers (“Let Forever Be”).

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Feb. 16) and PlayStation3 system (Feb. 18):

  • Otis Redding – “(Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay” +

  • Otis Redding – “Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)” +

  • Otis Redding – “I’m Sick Y’all” +

  • Otis Redding – “I’ve Got Dreams to Remember” +

  • Otis Redding – “Love Man”

  • All Time Low – “Weightless”

  • Alphabeat –“Fascination” +

  • Brian Setzer – “Stray Cat Strut” +

  • The Chemical Brothers – “Let Forever Be” +

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Otis Redding Pack 01”as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii. Tracks marked with “+” are also available for download in the family-friendly LEGO Rock Band Music Store.


  • $1.99 USD, .99 UK, ç1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

  • $8.49 USD, 4.39 UK, ç6.55 EU (680 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Otis Redding Pack 01”

  • $2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per track

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus