news\ Feb 10, 2015 at 3:47 pm

Killzone: Shadow Fall to host Double Valor weekend

Can't complain about extra money!

1178117

Earlier today Sony teased an incoming Killzone announcement. The announcement was paired with an image of a Helghast with the symbol for Killzone's in-game monetary system, Valor, in its eyes. 

It turns out that the money in the Helghast's eyes were a hint. The tease was all about players getting extra Valor in Killzone: Shadow Fall this weekend.

Last week, patch 1.8 brought Valor to the game. The implementation of virtual currency gave players the ability to buy previously pay-walled content. In light of the success that Valor has had in the community, this weekend will be Double Valor weekend for Killzone: Shadow Fall.

Starting Friday, February 6 at  8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 17:00 CET and lasting until Monday February 9th 0:00 PST / 3:00 EST / 9:00 CET, regular Valor scores will double at the end of each round.

Enjoy the Valor farming!

[Sony]

About The Author
Bah
Tatiana Morris I work here, so at least I've got that going for me. Catch me on Twitter @TatiMo_GZ
In This Article
Tags:
From Around The Web
Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus