news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Janes Addiction Storms on to Rock Band with Nothings Shocking

April 24, 2009

Jane’s Addiction Storms on to Rock Band with Nothing’s Shocking

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today Nothing’s Shocking, the second album from eclectic alternative rock group Jane’s Addiction will be added to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week for Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3 and Wii.

Jane’s Addiction made its major-label debut with the release of Nothing’s Shocking in 1988. The album was well received by music critics and introduced fans to the hit “Jane Says,” which is now considered a signature track for the band. Nothing’s Shocking has since been named in Rolling Stone’s “Top 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.”

Next week’s Rock Band Music Store lineup will feature ten tracks from Nothing’s Shocking with “Mountain Song” from Nothing’s Shocking already featured on the Rock Band 2 soundtrack. The DLC album includes the following tracks:


  • “Up the Beach”

  • “Ocean Size”

  • “Had a Dad”

  • “Ted, Just Admit It…”

  • “Standing in the Shower… Thinking”

  • “Summertime Rolls”

  • “Idiots Rule”

  • “Jane Says”

  • “Thank You Boys”

  • “Pig’s in Zen”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

The tracks will be available for purchase as an album or as individual tracks for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. The tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks only for Wii.

Release Date:

  •  Tuesday, April 28, 2009
    (Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360 and in-game Rock Band 2 Music Store for Wii)

  • Thursday, April 30, 2009
    (PlayStation Store)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • $1.99 or 160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360 per track

  • $2.00 or 200 Wii Points for Wii per track

  • $15.99 or 1280 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360 for Nothing's Shocking album


  • Xbox LIVE Marketplace for the Xbox 360

  • PlayStation Network

  • In-game Rock Band 2 Music Store for Wii

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus