Here are your teams for Dota 2's The International

Dota 2 Screenshot - Here are your teams for Dota 2's The International

Defending champions Alliance are more than ready to return to The International, Dota 2's annual tournament. They'll be joined by 15 other teams. Today, we learn the identity of 11 of those teams.

The list shouldn't be much of a surprise to those familiar with the Dota 2 competitive scene. 2012 champions Invictus Gaming, as well as 2011 champions Natus Vincere (NAVI) headline the challengers.

Here's the full list of the 11 invited teams:

  • Alliance
  • Titan eSports
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Fnatic
  • NewBee
  • Vici Gaming
  • Natus Vincere
  • Team DK
  • Incivtus Gaming
  • Cloud 9
  • Team Empire

The final five spots are still up for grabs. Four will be claimed through Regional Qualifiers. The final spot will be awarded during a Play-In Series in Seattle, comprising of the runners-up from all four qualifiers.

The International will take place in Seattle's Key Arena July 18-21. 


Jake Valentine
Share with your friends
In this article

Games: Dota 2


Related Images
Article_list_dota2box Article_list_dota_2 Article_list_the_international_dota_2_championships Article_list_blizzard_dota Article_list_the_international_dota_2_championships See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus