news\ Oct 11, 2011 at 12:34 pm

Here Are the IndieCade 2011 Award Winners


IndieCade 2011 has come and gone, and a few finalists have the distinct honor of having won across a number of different categories at the IndieCade Awards Show that took place this past Friday. There's no doubt that these individuals deserved their spots as finalists at the show, and now they've been awarded for their efforts. Here are the 13 categories and their respective winners.

Grand Jury Award: Fez - Polytron
LG Mobile Innovative Game Award: Hungry Hungry UFOs - Asher Vollmer, Sam Farmer, Ben Bharier
Visuals: Superbrothers: Sword and Sorcery EP - Superbrothers, Capybara, Jim Guthrie
Audio: Proteus - Ed Key
Impact: Johann Sebastian Joust - Douglas Wilson and Friends
Interaction: Ordnungswissenschaft - Till Wittwer, Marek Plichta, Jakob Penca
Game Design: Deepak Fights Robots - Tom Sennett
Technology: Johann Sebastian Joust - Douglas Wilson and Friends
Story/World Design: Fez - Polytron
Special Recognition: The Swapper - Facepalm Games
The Trailblazers Award: Megan Gaiser
Developers Choice Award: Way - Coco & Co (Camegie Mellon)
Audience Choice Award: The Depths to Which I Sink - Bigpants

GameZone would like to offer a huge congrats to all of the finalists and winners of this year's IndieCade Awards Show. These fine folks certainly deserved it, and it's good to see indie developers getting some sweet recognition.

It's also pretty damn cool seeing our good pal Doug Wilson of Copenhagen Game Collective fame taking home two awards. Congratulations!

About The Author
David Sanchez David Sanchez is the most honest man on the internet. You can trust him because he speaks in the third person.
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus