Like this author?

Follow this author, get more from this author. Ta-da!

Sign up now

Hide this X


Hearthstone expansion Curse of Naxxramas detailed, all cards revealed

In preparation for tomorrow’s launch of Curse of Naxxramas, the first expansion to come to Blizzard’s Hearthstone, the company today revealed the last of the new cards the expansion will add.

In keeping with the necromantic theme of the expansion, the majority of the new cards focus on the Deathrattle mechanic, which triggers when a minion dies. However, several additions, most notably Loatheb, appear to have been designed to upset the game’s current meta.

As previously reported, Curse of Naxxramas will release in five stages (wings) over the next few weeks, beginning tomorrow. The first wing will be free to all players, while the remaining four can be purchased individually, for $6.99 or 700 in-game gold each, and in bundles. Blizzard has confirmed that purchasing the second wing, for example, individually will not prohibit bundling the remaining three. 

Once purchased, players will need to complete the various challenges and quests of each wing in order to unlock the cards it includes. However, regardless of whether a wing has been purchased, all Naxxramas cards will be available in the Arena.

Above are the cards revealed earlier today. To view the full gallery, head to the Hearthstone Facebook page.

Austin Wood
Share with your friends
In this article

Tags: Blizzard

blog comments powered by Disqus