news\ Jul 19, 2016 at 12:12 pm

Grab Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 1 for free right now

Only for Windows 10.

The Microsoft Store has been looking to bring happiness to the hearts of its users by sporadically making items on the store available for free. Earlier this month, the entire first season of Dragon Ball Z was made available for anyone to download and watch across a number of platforms in HD.

This week, the Microsoft Store has made the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode - A Telltale Game Series available for free, for the next 10 days. In addition to that, the remaining six episodes and Season Pass have been discounted as well!

The description of Minecraft: Story Mode, as per the Microsoft Store:

In this five part episodic series, you’ll embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond. You and your friends revere the legendary Order of the Stone: Warrior, Redstone Engineer, Griefer, and Architect; slayers of the Ender Dragon. While at EnderCon in hopes of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, you and your friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and you must set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion.

There's a catch though, this deal is only available on Windows 10/PC. Let us all shed tears in unison that this isn't free on the Xbox One or 360.

About The Author
Tatiana Morris I work here, so at least I've got that going for me. Catch me on Twitter @TatiMo_GZ
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus