news\ Apr 14, 2014 at 10:30 am

Gorillaz, Elton John and Cee Lo join the roster of artists on Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved

Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved

Disney showed off a brand new build of Fantasia: Music Evolved at PAX East 2014, though exclusively for D23 members, which also showed off five new artists appearing on the game. For those not up to speed, Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved takes the concept of conducting music, similar to Mickey Mouse in the movie Fantasia. However, players will be able to change and remix various famous tracks depending on their conducting style.

The following five artists and songs were shown off:

  • Peter Gabriel – “In Your Eyes”
  • Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.”
  • Cee Lo Green – “Forget You”
  • Elton John – “Rocket Man”
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik"

It was a while since we've seen the game (E3 of last year actually) but it seemed relatively cool. Being a music enthusiast myself, I loved the idea of playing through Queen's Bohemian Rhapsody, and changing out the background instruments from rock to classical.

The final game will feature over 30 tracks, which include the following:

  • AVICII – “Levels”
  • David Bowie – “Ziggy Stardust”
  • Antonin Dvorak – “Symphony No. 9 from the New World”
  • Fun. – “Some Nights”
  • Kimbra – “Settle Down”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • Bruno Mars – “Locked Out of Heaven”
  • Nicki Minaj – “Super Bass”
  • Modest Mussorgsky – “Night on Bald Mountain”
  • Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody”
  • White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”
  • Antonio Vivaldi – “The Four Seasons: Winter , 1st Movement”

There is no final release date set for Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved, though it is scheduled to release Fall 2014 on Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

About The Author
Mike Splechta GameZone's review copy hoarding D-bag extraordinaire! Follow me @MichaelSplechta
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus