news\ Apr 30, 2012 at 6:42 pm

God of War: Ascension multiplayer classes include Zeus, others


The recently confirmed God of War: Ascension will feature multiplayer for up to eight players. Returning studio Sony Santa Monica has shared a few details about the mode.

Players can customize their characters (down to six different body parts) and align them with one of four gods: Zeus, Hades, Poseidon, or Ares. Each serves as a class, complete with equipment and skills.

According to Santa Monica, the experience and focus of multiplayer are different than those of single-player. Players can deal direct damage using various weaponry or set traps around the map, allowing those who aren't proficient in competitive multiplayer to better aid their team. The best player on the winning side will deliver the final blow to the cyclops.

Follow @wita on Twitter for tales of superheroes, plumbers in overalls, and literary adventures.


About The Author
Stephanie Carmichael Twitter: @wita
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus