news\ Jan 6, 2012 at 11:56 am

Gears of War 3 Fenix Rising DLC achievements revealed


Last month, Epic Games announced a new Gears of War 3 DLC pack dubbed "Fenix Rising".  Featured in this pack will be five new multiplayer maps, four new character skins, and a new "Re-Up" level system that lets you continue on past level 100 for a "custom weapon skin and new rank icon color".

In addition to all of those goodies, the new DLC will add 7 new achievements for all of you hunters out there that will total 250 points.

Below are the achievements, their requirements, and the points associated with the new DLC.

  • Now They Begin to Understand – Complete 12 waves of Beast on all Fenix Rising Maps.  (20 points)
  • Defending the Past – Complete all 50 waves of Horde on any of the Fenix Rising Maps.  (25 points)
  • Come to Poppa – Win a Versus multiplayer match as a team of five Recruit Claytons (any mode).  (15 points)
  • Locust, Forever – Win a Versus multiplayer match as a team of five Savage Marauders (any mode).  (15 points)
  • Time to Re-up – Achieve level 100 and choose to re-up for another tour of duty. (50 points)
  • Again! – Achieve level 100 a second time and choose to re-up for another tour of duty.  (50 points)
  • I’ve Done it All! – Earn at least one of each of the original 132 combat ribbons.  (75 points)

Gears of War 3 Fenix Rising will makes its debut on the Xbox LIVE marketplace on January 17th for just 800 Microsoft Points - or, for Season Pass holders, FREE!

About The Author
Matt Liebl You can follow Editor-in-Chief Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley, and his wife.
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus