news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Game with Fame: Play Halo 3 with Fearless/Hopeless Records Artists

November 4, 2008

Game with Fame: Play Halo 3 with Fearless/Hopeless Records Artists

Four different bands from the Fearless Records and Hopeless Records labels will play Xbox LIVE members on Friday, November 7, in rousing matches of Halo 3. Fearless Records is an alternative rock label out of Westminster, California, founded in 1992, and Hopeless Records hails out of Van Nuys, California, and was founded in 1993 by Louis Posen. The four bands playing are all currently on The Compromising of Integrity, Morality, and Principles in Exchange for Money Tour.

If you're an Xbox LIVE Gold member, and you want a chance to play with members of the bands All Time Low, Every Avenue, The Maine, and Mayday Parade, send a friend request to the following Gamertags on Friday, November 7, a half-hour before their scheduled Game with Fame session starts.

  • AllTimeLowGWF (2:30 P.M. - 3:30 P.M. ET/5:30 P.M. - 6:30 P.M. PT)

  • EveryAvenueGWF (1:30 P.M. - 2:30 P.M. ET/4:30 P.M. - 5:30 P.M. PT)

  • TheMaineGWF (10:30 A.M. - 11:30 A.M. ET/1:30 P.M. - 2:30 P.M. PT)

  • MaydayParadeGWF 11:30 A.M. - 12:30 P.M. ET/2:30 P.M. - 3:30 P.M. PT)

All Time Low
Out of Lutherville-Timonium, Maryland, the quartet of Alex Gaskarth (vocals), Jack Barakat (guitar), Zachary Merrick (bass), and Rian Dawson (drums) has released two albums, The Party Scene, and So Wrong, It's Right, the latter on the Hopeless Records label. They've appeared on the Jimmy Kimmel Live! television show.

Every Avenue
Fearless Records artists Every Avenue hail out of Marysville, Michigan, and have released three full-length albums and one EP. Their most recent effort is Shh. Just Go With It that came out in early 2008. The band consists of David Ryan Strauchman (vocals), Joshua Randall (guitar), Jimmie Deeghan (guitar), Matt Black (bass), and Michael Govaere (drums). Ask them about their "pump jump" that they perform at shows!

The Maine
Tempe , Arizona band The Maine put out two earlier EPs before releasing their first full-length Can't Stop, Won't Stop on Fearless in February of 2008. Band members John O'Callaghan (vocals), Kennedy Brock (guitar), Jared Monaco (guitar), Garrett Nickelsen (bass), and Pat Kirch (drums), will be releasing a new EP called ...And A Happy New Year on December 9.

Mayday Parade
Fearless Records band Mayday Parade has put out one EP and the critically-acclaimed full-length A Lesson In Romantics, which was called "the best album to come out this year" on the MTV GirlsGonePunk blog. The band consists of Derek Sanders (vocals), Alex Garcia (guitar), Brooks Betts (guitar), Jeremy Lenzo (bass), and Jake Bundrick (drums).

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus