news\

Forza Horizon 2 demo could be announced at Gamescom

Forza Horizon 2 Screenshot - 1168233

Playground Games could make an announcement regarding a demo for Xbox racer Forza Horizon 2 at Gamescom next week.

When asked if we can expect a demo for the open world racer, Playground Games creative Director Ralph Fulton said the demo date "will be announced soon."  While we now have confirmation that a demo will exist, the details, like when it'll actually begin and whether it'll be offered on both Xbox One and 360, remain a mystery. 

With Gamescom right around the corner, it's not unreasonable to expect the announcement some time during Microsoft's briefing. Last week, Microsoft shared its plans for Gamescom, though much of the emphasis seemed to be on the Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare multiplayer reveal. For fans more interested in Xbox-specific news, you should probably tune into the Xbox Briefing which kicks off at 1:00pm BST (5:00am PT / 8:00am ET). It's there that I would expect any sort of announcement regarding a Forza Horizon 2 demo.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Article_list_forza_horizon_2 Article_list_forza_horizon_2 Article_list_forza_horizon_2 Article_list_forza_horizon_2 Article_list_forzahorizon2_carreveal_week4_1920x1080_esrb See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus