news\ Apr 24, 2017 at 3:27 pm

Eight new Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite characters including Hulk and Thor leak online

Rocket Raccoon, Thor, Ultron, and more.

Eight new Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite characters leak online

When Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite was revealed at PSX in December, only a small handful of character were revealed for the game. Since then, fans have been speculating at who would show up next in the iconic fighting series.

Today, it was revealed via NeoGAF that a press event for MvC: Infinite was recently held in Germany and a whole plethora of information was revealed. Although the information is embargoed until later this week, one site accidentally published eight new characters that will be joining the game's roster. You can view the list below.

  • Ultron
  • Hulk
  • Thor
  • Hawkeye
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Chun Li
  • Strider
  • Chris

So far it looks as if we'll be getting a healthy amount of iconic Marvel characters (both heroes and villains) as well as some fan favorite Capcom characters such as the legendary Chris Redfield from Resident Evil. Although these new characters have yet to be confirmed by Capcom, several reputable sources have reportedly confirmed that the roster is real.

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite is expected to launch on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One later this year.

About The Author
Cade Onder You can follow me on Twitter @Cade_Onder and on Xbox LIVE @ASleepingMonkey!
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus