news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:02 pm

EA's FIFA Soccer 09 Soundtrack Scores On International Music Goals

August 14, 2008


Roster Features 42 Artists From 21 Countries, Debuts From Kasabian and Datarock, Exclusive Track From Tom Jones Remixed By Junkie XL

Electronic Arts Inc. today unveiled the complete music track listing for EA SPORTS™ FIFA Soccer 09, in stores world wide this October. In a game already being heralded for its revolutionary gameplay enhancements, the new FIFA Soccer 09 soundtrack features 42 songs from 21 nations across multiple genres to create an unprecedented global music event.

In what has become an annual tradition, FIFA Soccer 09 features a handpicked roster of Platinum acts and soon-to-break artists from around the world that defines the sound of the coming soccer season as it creates new international stars. This year’s soundtrack includes debut tracks from Italian electro-funk artist Caesar Palace, UK rockers Kasabian, and Artwerk Music Group’s international sensation Datarock, as well as exclusives from French hip-hop phenomenon Soprano and a new track by Tom Jones remixed by Junkie XL. The soundtrack is further highlighted by songs from Hot Chip, The Kooks, Foals, The Ting Tings and My Federation (UK); Radiopilot (Germany), Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley (Jamaica); The Kissaway Trail (Denmark); The Fratellis (Scotland); Gonzales (France); CSS and Curumin (Brazil); Duffy (Wales); Cut Copy and The Veronicas (Australia); and Sam Sparro, The Airbourne Toxic Event, MGMT and The Black Kids (USA).

“We have exceeded our annual challenge to create videogames’ preeminent international soundtrack,” said Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing at EA. “No other game has been as influential with regards to new music, and FIFA Soccer 09 truly raises the bar worldwide. We’re excited that Brazilian fans of Curumin will hear Spain’s The Pinker Tones and Norway’s Datarock. We’re proud that Canadians who love Chromeo will discover Ladytron from England and Junkie XL from Holland. We want fans throughout France, Mexico and Germany to find that their favorite new song is by Seor Flavio from Argentina, DJ Bitman from Chile or Jupiter One from New York. FIFA Soccer 09 will take music globalization to a whole new level.”

The complete in-game soundtrack for FIFA Soccer ‘09 includes:

Artist Song Country Album

Caesar Palace 1ne Italy Dogs from V-Gas

Chromeo Bonafied Lovin' (Yuksek Remix) Canada Fancy Footwork: Deluxe Edition

  • CSS Jager Yoga Brazil Donkey

  • Curumin Magrela Brazil Japan Pop Show

  • Cut Copy Lights And Music Australia In Ghost Colours

  • Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley Something For You (One Loaf Of Bread) Jamaica

  • Datarock True Stories Norway

  • DJ Bitman Me Gustan Chile Latin Bitman

  • Duffy Mercy Wales Rockferry

  • Foals Olympic Airways England Antidotes

  • Gonzales Working Together (Boys Noize Remix) France Soft Power

  • Hot Chip Ready For The Floor (Soulwax Remix) England Made In The Dark

  • Jakobinarina I'm A Villain Iceland First Crusade

  • Junkie XL feat. Electrocute Mad Pursuit Holland Booming Back At You

  • Jupiter One Platform Moon USA Jupiter One

  • Kasabian Fast Fuse England

  • Ladytron Runaway England Velocifero

  • Lykke Li I'm Good I'm Gone Sweden Youth Novels

  • Macaco Movin' Spain

  • MGMT Kids USA Oracular Spectacular

  • My Federation What Gods Are These England Don't Wanna Die

  • Najwajean Drive Me Spain Till It Breaks

  • Plastilina Mosh Let U Know Mexico All U Need Is Mosh

  • Radiopilot Fahrrad Germany Fahrrad

  • Reverend And The Makers Open Your Window England The State Of Things

  • Sam Sparro Black & Gold USA Sam Sparro

  • Seor Flavio Lo Mejor Del Mundo Argentina Supersaund 2012

  • Soprano Victory France

  • The Airborne Toxic Event Gasoline USA The Airborne Toxic Event

  • The Black Kids I'm Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You (The Twelves Remix) USA I'm Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You

  • The Bloody Beetroots Butter Italy

  • The Fratellis Tell Me A Lie Scotland Here We Stand

  • The Heavy That Kind Of Man England Great Vengeance And Furious Fire

  • The Kissaway Trail 61 Denmark The Kissaway Trail

  • The Kooks Always Where I Need To Be England Konk

  • The Pinker Tones The Whistling Song Spain Wild Animals

  • The Script The End Where I Begin Ireland The Script

  • The Ting Tings Keep Your Head England We Started Nothing

  • The Veronicas Untouched Australia Hook Me Up

  • The Whip Muzzle #1 England X Marks Destination

  • Tom Jones Feels Like Music (Junkie XL Remix) Wales

  • Ungdomskulen Modern Drummer Norway Cry-Baby

This year EA SPORTS™ is changing the way sports games are played online, enabling 20 individuals playing fixed positions to play a single game of FIFA Soccer 09 at the same time. Instead of thinking as an individual player, now the gamer has to think and play as a team in Be A Pro: 10 vs. 10 Online Team Play for the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system and Xbox 360®™ video game and entertainment system.

To learn more about FIFA Soccer 09 visit  For news, exclusive downloads, streaming music clips and more visit

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus