Connect with GameZone

And never miss a story about Wii U

Sign up now

Hide this X

news\

E3 kicks off early with Nintendo Direct's Wii U presentation

A "very special" Nintendo Direct pre-E3 presentation is set to take place today, kicking off an entire week of exciting game announcements.

The Nintendo Direct presentation begins today, June 3, at 23:00 GMT.  That's 3:00 p.m. PT/ 6:00 pm ET.  In the event that you can't watch the live broadcast, it will be posted on Nintendo's site later for you to enjoy at any time.

According to Nintendo, the presentation will focus on the "concept" of the Wii U. Finally, we'll be able to understand the thought process behind the tablet controller!  The official site also says Global President Satoru Iwata will reveal "new information" about the Wii U, but don't expect too much.

Seeing as how Nintendo's "official" press conference is set for Tuesday, June 5 in the morning, I highly doubt we'll see actual reveals for Wii U games during this pre-E3 presentation. Nintendo has also said they will not be revealing the price or release date for the Wii U at E3. This is likely designed as a pre-hype presentation to get people talking about Nintendo's new console a little early.  Either way, you can tune in here or check back for our notes on the presentation.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Super_smash_bros_melee_-_gamecube_-_1 News_nintendo_unveils_wii_u Wii_u Wii_u_2 Wii_u_4 See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus