news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 3:59 pm

Disturbed Three Pack Plus Silversun Pickups and More for Rock Band DLC Next Week

February 26, 2010

Disturbed Three Pack Plus Silversun Pickups and More for Rock Band DLC Next Week

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a three pack of songs from American rockers Disturbed, as well as singles from Silversun Pickups, The Mother Hips and TRUSTcompany, will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii.

These are among the more than 400 artists currently available through the Rock Band platform. With more than 1,100 songs available, Rock Band is, without question, the industry leader in providing the best selection of interactive musical content, songs and artists.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

Since forming in 1996 in Chicago, Disturbed has sold more than 11 million albums worldwide, with three consecutive studio albums debuting at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. Next week, the group brings three more tracks to Rock Band, including “Meaning of Life,” “The Game” and “Voices.” These songs are from the 10th anniversary edition of The Sickness, which has been remastered and is set to hit shelves March 23, featuring b-sides, new artwork, exclusive online content and vinyl availability. The band is currently recording their fifth studio album, Decade of Disturbed, due out this summer.

Also available in the Rock Band Music Store next week are two singles from alternative rockers Silversun Pickups, who are touring North American in March and April and are nominated for Best New Artist in the 52nd Grammy Awards. “Panic Switch” and “Sort Of,” from the band’s second studio album, Swoon, will both be available next week. Additionally, “Third Floor Story” and “White Falcon Fuzz” from The Mother Hips’ new album, Pacific Dust, which was released in October 2009, will be available for download next week. The band is currently touring North America. “Downfall” from TRUSTcompany will also be available for download next week in the Rock Band Music Store.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (March 2) and PlayStation 3 system (March 4):

  • Disturbed – “Meaning of Life”

  • Disturbed – “The Game”

  • Disturbed – “Voices”

  • The Mother Hips – “Third Floor Story”

  • The Mother Hips – “White Falcon Fuzz” + *

  • Silversun Pickups – “Panic Switch”

  • Silversun Pickups – “Sort Of” +

  • TRUSTcompany – “Downfall” +

(All tracks are original master recordings)

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus