news\ Jul 7, 2014 at 1:08 pm

Destiny Expansion Pass, aka Season Pass, detailed


Continuing our Destiny coverage for Bungie Day, the developer today revealed the Destiny Expansion Pass -- a fancy name for Season Pass. 

As explained by Bungie, the Destiny Expansion Pass will offer two post-launch expansions that include brand new story missions, cooperative activities and competitive multiplayer arenas, as well as a wealth of new weapons, armor, and gear to acquire. Both expansions were named, but only one was actually detailed. 

  • Expansion I: The Dark Below - Set deep beneath the surface of the Moon, fans will discover an ancient tomb that has been unsealed, and a dark god who has risen an evil army in the depths of the Hellmouth, the home of the Hive enemy race.
  • Expansion II: House of Wolves - details will be revealed later.

Interestingly, PlayStation platforms will also include additional exclusive content for both expansions (in addition to the already revealed PlayStation bonus content). All extra content will remain exclusive on PlayStation until "at least" fall 2015, said Bungie.

The Destiny Expansion Pass is priced at $34.99, whereas each individual expansion will be priced at $19.99 each when they launch.

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus