news\ Oct 3, 2017 at 11:09 am

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset 10/3: Nightfall, Challenges, Flashpoint, Call to Arms and more

New loot and long downtimes.

It's Tuesday, and that means it's time for the Weekly Reset to hit Destiny 2 and time for the extra long maintenance to keep you from doing things in the game. Bungie detailed the downtime (and detailed the coming fixes) last week, but you can get a refresher on when servers are expected to come back.

  • 8:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM ET / 3:00 PM UTC - Destiny server maintenance is schedule to begin - Players will no longer be able to login to Destiny 2

  • 9:00 AM Pacific / 12:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM UTC - All online players will be removed from Destiny 2

  • 12:00 PM Pacific /  3:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM UTC - Destiny server maintenance is scheduled to end

The winner of last weeks Faction Rally will be announced as soon as the scheduled downtime to deploy Hotfix 1.0.3.1 ends.

Nightfall: Savathuns song

Modifiers

  • Momentum: - Health and shield regeneration are disabled while standing still. Sprint to regenerate more quickly
  • Time Warp: Anomalies

Challenges

  • Speed of Dark: Complete the Nightfall with at least 5 Minutes remaining

  • Unbroken: Complete the Nightfall with fewer than 3 deaths

  • The best defence: Shoot down 15 its projectiles before defeating Savathuns Song

Flashpoint: EDZ

Don't forget to buy the Treasure Maps from Cayde-6.

Meditations

  • 1AU: The time has come to stop the Almighty. Board the ship, and shut down its annihilation weapon.

  • Unbroken: Find Thumos the Unbroken and take the key codes he carries—by any means necessary.

  • Larceny: Break into the Red Legion base and steal the personal shuttle of Thumos the no-longer-Unbroken.

Shaxx Milestone

You may need to visit Shaxx at The Tower to pick this up.

Leviathan Raid Rotation

Dogs > Baths > Gauntlets > Boss

About The Author
Bah
Tatiana Morris I work here, so at least I've got that going for me. Catch me on Twitter @TatiMo_GZ
In This Article
Tags:
From Around The Web
Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus