news\ Oct 18, 2017 at 8:34 pm

Destiny 2 servers will be down tomorrow for scheduled maintenance, Destiny 1 will no longer get updates

Be ready to download a new patch.

As is the norm with online multiplayer games, sometimes the servers need to go down for some routine maintenance. This will be the case with Destiny 2 tomorrow, as Bungie announced in a new blog post that they would be taking the game offline for about four hours. Upon the implementation of the maintenance, Bungie will release Patch 1.0.3.5. 

Maintenance will begin tomorrow at 8 AM Pacific/11 AM Eastern, at which point, players will no longer be able to log in. Anyone in-game at that time will still be able to play for another hour. Then at 9 AM Pacific/12 PM Eastern, anyone still in an activity will be booted. Maintenance is scheduled to end at 12 PM Pacific/ 3 PM Eastern.

Bungie also dropped a small tidbit into the blog post regarding Destiny 1, in which they revealed that the game would no longer get any content updates. Here's the full blurb:

"Destiny 1 will no longer receive planned game updates or content. Destiny 1 content through Destiny: Rise of Iron Update 2.6.0.1 will continue to be available on the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One Consoles. The PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 Legacy Consoles will continue to have Destiny: The Taken King content through Update 2.3.1 available."

Destiny 2 is available now for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One and will release on PC next week on October 24th.

[Bungie]

About The Author
Me_writing_instagram
Daniel R. Miller I'll play anything at least once. But RPG's, Co-Op/Competitive Multiplayer, Action Adventure games, and Sports Franchise Modes keep me coming back. Follow me on Twitter @TheDanWhoWrites
In This Article
Tags:
From Around The Web
Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus