news\ Nov 10, 2017 at 9:27 am

Destiny 2's Weekly Reset Times Change, Here's When They'll Occur

Changes are being made to prepare for Curse of Osiris expansion.

Destiny 2's Weekly Reset Times Change, Here's When They'll Occur

Destiny 2 has weekly resets that currently happen at 1 AM PT on every Tuesday. This is reportedly changing with the release of the Curse of Osiris expansion, coming on December 5.

Starting on December 5, the weekly resets will take place at 9 AM PT. Here's a quick conversion chart for those not on the west coast of America.

  • 9 AM PST
  • 12 PM EST
  • 5 PM GMT
  • 9 PM MSK
  • 2 AM JST
  • 4 AM AEDT
  • 6 AM NZDT

In a blog post, Bungie stated the changes are being made because they want the resets to happen in conjunction with new releases of content. With the previous schedule, players could not always earn new rewards related to new content because the game hadn't reset to fit the new release yet. 

"Additionally, we're seeking to align the Milestone resets with event availability, such as Trials of the Nine or Iron Banner, to provide a uniform experience for players to follow each week," Bungie said.

Destiny 2's resets affect multiple gameplay features, including milestones, raid checkpoints, meditations, clan engrams, and clan XP caps to name a few. Some things are even reset daily, like activities and destination challenges. 

The game's second season will begin on December 5 with the release of the  Curse of Osiris expansion. Speaking of weekly resets, check out what changed during the last reset.

About The Author
10923631_10204167232235436_318882451371790443_n
Steve Knauer Freelance writer with an unapologetic love for video games. Steve loves nothing more than writing about them on Gamezone and doing food reviews on his YouTube channel Trylons
In This Article
Tags:
From Around The Web
Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus