news\ Mar 20, 2014 at 3:55 pm

DC Universe Online's next expansion 'Amazon Fury Part 1' announced

Amazon Fury Part 1

Sony Online Entertainment has announced DC Universe Online's next expansion, Amazon Fury Part 1. As the name suggests, the add-on will introduce a new storyline featuring Wonder Woman, Circe, Hippolyta and the Amazons.

"Hippolyta, Queen of the Amazons, has gone mad, or so it seems when she allies with Circe and declares war on the mortal world!" the description reads. "Her own daughter, Wonder Woman, has rallied an army of Amazons that will defend the people of Gotham City, and try to help their Queen see reason."

A new shared open area will be introduced, taking place in an alternate phase of Gotham City called Gotham Under Siege. This place will be overwhelmed by the divided Amazons and their powerful allies. 

Additionally, a 4-player Alert and two new Duos will be included, as will Weapon Mastery abilities. The Alert and Duos will give players the opportunity to adventure through the Themyscira Palace District, warehouses, and seaside port for the first time. Weapon Mastery will allow you to master multiple weapon types and seamlessly combine them during combat.

Lastly, everyone will be able to play as either Wonder Woman or Circe in new Solo Iconic Visions that let players relive crucial moments that led up to the Amazon civil war.

"Players are going to feel more badass in combat with Weapon Mastery," said senior creative director Jens Andersen. "It will allow them to become proficient with multiple weapon types, much like the iconic characters in the DC Comics, such as Wonder Woman, who uses swords but is also a punching brawler. Weapon Mastery is going to bring fights to a whole new level."

Amazon Fury Part 1 is the first of three DLC packs that focus on Wonder Woman and the Amazons. It'll be available later this spring PC, PS3, and PS4.

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus