news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:00 pm

Dark Age of Camelot: Darkness Rising and Labyrinth of the Minotaur Expanisions Available for Free

 August 13, 2009


New 14-Day Trial Entices New and Returning Players with Access to All Five Dark Age of Camelot Expansion Packs

Mythic Entertainment, an Electronic Arts Inc. studio, today announced that Dark Age of Camelot™: Darkness Rising™ and Labyrinth of the Minotaur™, the fourth and fifth retail expansions to the epic fantasy MMORPG Dark Age of Camelot, are now available at no charge to all subscribers. Originally launched in 2001, Dark Age of Camelot remains one of the more popular MMORPGs in the genre’s history and is heralded for introducing the renowned “Realm vs. Realm™” gameplay experience.

Current subscribers will receive the expansions as part of an automatic update to their existing game client. For players that are new to Dark Age of Camelot, or for those interested in returning to the world, they can download the new 14-day free trial which now features all five retail expansions, including Darkness Rising and Labyrinth of the Minotaur. New players can download the Dark Age of Camelot 14-Day free trial here: 

“The Dark Age of Camelot community has thrived for nearly a decade and the game has helped transform the MMO landscape with the introduction of groundbreaking Realm vs. Realm gameplay,” said Jeff Hickman, Executive Producer of Mythic Entertainment. “We could not be more excited to offer all this entertainment to all current players and to those interested in returning to the game, as well as to those looking to experience the game for the first time.”

In addition, seasoned veterans of Dark Age of Camelot can now return to Midgard, Hibernia and Albion and play free for a limited time. The Come Back To Camelot campaign allows former players with closed accounts for 90 days or more receive 10 days of game-time free when they update and reactivate their account.

Darkness Rising, released in 2005, introduced Champions of the Realms to Camelot, which included new weapons, advanced mounts and expanded Champion levels which allow players to gain new skills and learn abilities from other classes. Labyrinth of the Minotaur, released in 2006, introduced the playable Minotaur race and the Mauler class, as well as the largest dungeon in Camelot history.

For more information about the Dark Age of Camelot: Darkness Rising and Labyrinth of the Minotaur, please visit:

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus