news\ Jun 4, 2012 at 2:57 pm

Dance Central 3 set for fall

Harmonix is releasing Dance Central 3 this fall, according to today's Microsoft E3 Briefing.

The game will contain a new multiplayer mode for up to eight players and spotlight music by Usher, Gloria Gaynor, 50 Cent, and others. Dance Central 3 covers generations of songs from the 70s to present day and teaches players popular dance crazes like “The Hustle" and "Electric Slide."

Crew Throwdown mode pits two teams of 1-4 players against each other in a sequence of performances, dance battles, and mini-games. Other challenges include the rhythm-tracking Keep the Beat and Make Your Move, which tasks players with creating impromptu routines.

The game includes over 40 tracks, including the following:

  • 50 Cent – “In Da Club”
  • Cali Swag District – “Teach Me How to Dougie”
  • Cobra Starship ft. Sabi – “You Make Me Feel…”
  • E.U. – “Da’ Butt”
  • Edward Maya & Vika Jigulina – “Stereo Love”
  • Gloria Gaynor – “I Will Survive”
  • Marcia Griffiths – “Electric Boogie”
  • Usher ft. Will.I.Am – “OMG”
  • Usher – “Scream”
  • Van McCoy – “The Hustle”

Players will be able to import tracks from previous titles upon paying an additional fee.

Follow @wita on Twitter for tales of superheroes, plumbers in overalls, and literary adventures.

Stephanie Carmichael Twitter: @wita
Share with your friends
Related Images
Article_list_re_6splash Article_list_raiden_splash Article_list_xbox-smartglass-e3-2012-microsoft-conference-presentation-screenshot Article_list_xbox-smartglass-e3-2012-microsoft-conference-presentation-screenshot Article_list_binding See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus