news\ Jul 23, 2012 at 11:08 am

Dance Central 3 release date announced, 11 new tracks revealed

Do you have the "Moves Like Jagger"? You'll soon find out when the exclusive Xbox 360 Kinect game, Dance Central 3, hits store shelves in October of this year.

Harmonix today announced an October 16 release date in U.S., Canada, and Latin America. It will launch on October 19 in Europe, Asia, Australia, and Japan.

In addition, the company revealed 11 new tracks featuring a wide variety of hits ranging from "Sexy and I Know It" to "Ice Ice Baby". Dance Central 3 will have more than 40 songs on disc, including the previously announced music by Usher, 50 Cent, Cobra Starship, and the following 11 soundtracks:

  • 2NE1 – “I Am The Best (Original Version)”
  • Alice Deejay – “Better Off Alone”
  • Backstreet Boys – “Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)”
  • J.J. Fad – “Supersonic”
  • Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz ft. Ying Yang Twins – “Get Low”
  • LMFAO – “Sexy And I Know It”
  • Los Del Rio – “Macarena (Bayside Boys Mix)”
  • Maroon 5 ft. Christina Aguilera – “Moves Like Jagger”
  • Vanilla Ice – “Ice Ice Baby”
  • Vicki Sue Robinson – “Turn The Beat Around”
  • Village People – “Y.M.C.A.”

So why the throwback tracks? Dance Central 3's story mode will have players travel back through time to learn classic dance moves from past decades. Check out the new behind-the-scenes developer diary for a sneek peak at the new story mode.

Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley, and his wife.
Share with your friends
Related Images
Article_list_open-uri20120605-28440-9m4vyq Article_list_open-uri20120605-28440-5z8tvf Article_list_open-uri20120605-28440-1dpm0ar Article_list_open-uri20120605-28440-1fqinqj Article_list_open-uri20120605-28440-jhvl4d See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus