news\ Jun 18, 2013 at 2:45 pm

Black Ops 2 'Vengeance' Map Pack confirmed with new trailer

Activision has confirmed earlier speculation regarding the next Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 downloadable content pack. As expected, it will be called Vengeance, and it will include four new multiplayer maps, a brand new Zombies level, and the Ray Gun Mark II. While the trailer offers a look at all of the new contents, Activision has summed up Vengeance as DLC that "addresses community desire to have head-to-head, super-controlled gameplay that's pushing you."

Below are some brief descriptions of Vengeance's contents:

Cove: A rocky outpost in the Indian ocean, surrounding entirely by water. The map is filled with rocks overgrown with foliage shaped in a way that encourages you to force the enemy team toward the center of the map where they'll suffer from multiple lanes of fire.

Detour: A multi-level bridge that offers a variety of player engagements. The team that can protect their side of the bridge successfully will win.

Rush: All about fast-paced action, Rush takes you to a paintball arena that supports multiple paintball environments including speedball.

Uplink: A reimagining of the classic Summit map from Black Ops.

Buried: A new zombies map that takes a little, old west town and shoves it underground. It will expand upon the story and introduce a new character that challenges the players -- do you fight the it or use it to your own advantage?

Ray Gun Mark II: An evolution of the Ray Gun, usable in Zombies mode. It's a true laser gun that will blast through mobs of zombie.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2: Vengeance is due out on July 2, first on Xbox LIVE. It will release on other platforms afterward.

About The Author
Matt Liebl You can follow Editor-in-Chief Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ.
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus