news\ Feb 5, 2014 at 9:07 am

BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 2 release date announced

Burial at Sea Episode Two

BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea – Episode Two, the third add-on back for Irrational Games' first-person shooter, will be available for download  worldwide on March 25, 2014. It'll be released for Xbox 360, PS3, and PC.

As the title suggests, this will be the second episode of a two-part DLC series in which players revisit the underwater city of Rapture on the eve of its fall from grace. Unlike the main story campaign, Burial at Sea takes a more film-noir style approach.  Although you played as private detective Booker in the first episode of the DLC, Episode Two will, for the first time, allow you to play as Elizabeth as she continues her effort to rescue Sally.

“In Burial at Sea – Episode Two, we are delivering a story that involves nearly major every character from the original BioShock and BioShock Infinite,” saidKen Levine, creative director of Irrational Games. “It is a story that will give gamers a new perspective on the BioShock universe and conclude the story of BioShock Infinite and Burial at Sea.”


Fans interested in playing the latest DLC can opt to purchase the BioShock Infinite Season Pass which includes both episodes of Burial at Sea and the previously released Clash in the Clouds and Early Bird Special Pack for just $19.99. On its own, Burial at Sea - Episode Two will cost you $14.99.

You can check out our review for Burial at Sea - Episode One here.

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus