Connect with GameZone

And never miss a story about PlayStation 4

Sign up now

Hide this X

news\

August's PS Plus games to be announced today

PlayStation 4 Screenshot - 1152500

***Update***

Sony has revealed August's PS Plus games for North America. Check out the full lineup here.

***Original***

PlayStation gamers won't have to wait much longer to hear August's lineup of PlayStation Plus titles. In fact, the announcement will be made in just a few hours, according to SCEE's Fred Dutton.

According to a tweet from the EU PlayStation Blog Manager, PS Plus details will be announced at 4pm BST. That's 11am EDT/8am PDT for those in the U.S. (if I've done my math correctly).

Elsewhere in the tweet, Dutton assured it was "all going well," adding that there's a "really interesting bunch of games this month." He then made some joke about Marmite -- something that went over my American brain, but I'm sure Europeans will understand.

Although Dutton speaks specifically for the European arm of PlayStation, it's likely that the U.S. branch will also reveal its PS Plus lineup for next month around the same time as both sides tend to offer similar lineups with maybe a few games differing.

Matt-liebl-profile
Matt Liebl You can follow Senior News Editor Matt Liebl on Twitter @Matt_GZ. He likes games, sports, musicals, and his adorable dog, Wrigley. And his wife.
Share with your friends
In this article

Games: PlayStation 4

Tags: PlayStation Plus

Related Images
Article_list_next_gen Article_list_battlefield3feature3 Article_list_ps3 Article_list_easports Article_list_onlive See all images
blog comments powered by Disqus