news\ Sep 27, 2011 at 4:00 pm

A Quartet of Rock Megastars Headed for the Wii Rock Band Music Store

April 27, 2009

A Quartet of Rock Megastars Headed for the Wii Rock Band Music Store

Entire Nothing’s Shocking album from Jane’s Addiction plus hits from Megadeth, The Police and Oasis

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today a monster lineup of 20 new tracks coming this week to the Rock Band Music Store catalogue of downloadable content for Wii, including hit songs from American metal outfit Megadeth, British alternative group Oasis and one of the most popular pop rock bands of all time, The Police.

As previously announced, Wii Rock Band 2 owners will also gain access this week to the Nothing’s Shocking album from Jane’s Addiction.

The content update to the Wii Rock Band Music Store features eight tracks from Megadeth, one of the highest-selling thrash metal bands of all time with over 20 million albums sold worldwide. The lineup includes “Wake Up Dead,” “The Conjuring,” “Devil’s Island,” "Good Mourning/Black Friday," "Bad Omen," "I Ain't Superstitious" and "My Last Words" – all from Megadeth’s classic second album, Peace Sells…But Who’s Buying? (1986). Additionally, Megadeth adds “Sleepwalker” from its latest album, United Abominations (2007) to the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

Rounding out this week’s additions are “Truth Hits Everybody” from The Police’s 1978 debut album, Outlandoes d’Amour and “Don’t Look Back in Anger” from English rock band Oasis’ second album (What’s the Story) Morning Glory? (1995).

The tracks from Jane’s Addiction will be released simultaneously with the weekly content update for other consoles. The remainder of the tracks comes from the back catalogue of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. Wii fans can expect a rollout of previously released downloadable Rock Band content until the entire back catalogue of more than 650 songs is available.

Release Date: Tuesday, April 28, 2009

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • Jane’s Addiction “Up the Beach”

  • Jane’s Addiction “Ocean Size”

  • Jane’s Addiction “Had a Dad”

  • Jane’s Addiction “Ted, Just Admit It…”

  • Jane’s Addiction “Standing in the Shower…Thinking”

  • Jane’s Addiction “Summertime Rolls”

  • Jane’s Addiction “Idiots Rule”

  • Jane’s Addiction “Jane Says”

  • Jane’s Addiction “Thank You Boys”

  • Jane’s Addiction “Pig’s in Zen”

  • Megadeth “Wake Up Dead”

  • Megadeth “The Conjuring”

  • Megadeth “Devil’s Island”

  • Megadeth “Good Mourning/Black Friday”

  • Megadeth “Bad Omen”

  • Megadeth “I Ain’t Superstitious”

  • Megadeth “My Last Words”

  • Megadeth “Sleepwalker”

  • The Police “Truth Hits Everybody”

  • Oasis “Don’t Look Back in Anger”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Price: $2.00 (200 Wii Points) per track

Location: In-game Rock Band 2 Music Store (Wii Points must be purchased through the Wii Shop Channel)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **

About The Author
In This Article
From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus