Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

PSN undergoes maintenance; see you in 7 hours

Matt-liebl-profile

Posted by: Matt Liebl

***Update***

Sony has confirmed that PSN's scheduled maintenance is in progress and on track to conclude "as scheduled." As a reminder, the maintenance began at 9:40am Pacific / 12:40pm Eastern and is scheduled to conclude at 4:50pm Pacific / 7:50pm Eastern.

***Original***

As promised, Sony has begun maintenance on PlayStation Network. was originally planned for Monday, but as a result of the DDoS attacks over the weekend, Sony opted to postpone it until today.

So I hope planned accordingly because it's expected to last approximately seven hours (9:40am to 4:50pm Pacific Time / 12:40pm to 7:50pm Eastern Time). Of course, that's if everything goes smoothly which I'm sure most of you PlayStation users are aware isn't always the case with Sony.

During this time, Sony will deploy a series of back-end improvements to the network, including upgrading the software on the PlayStation Store. If you've signed in to the network any time since August 23rd, you should still be able to play games online and access partner apps like Netflix during the maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time.

Tags: PSN, PlayStation Network, PS4, PS3, Vita

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.