Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

The Elder Scrolls Online server launch times announced

Matt-liebl-profile

Posted by: Matt Liebl

ZeniMax Online Studios' MMORPG The Elder Scrolls Online doesn't officially launch until April 4 for PC, but for those of you who have pre-purchased the game, you'll be granted early access. In a Reddit AMA, the developer revealed exactly when those servers will open up for early access. 

For players who pre-ordered the digital edition directly from Bethesda's online store, you will be granted five-days early access, beginning March 30. The starting times for this group is as follows: 

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th--
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th--
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th--
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th--
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th --

Players who pre-ordered from a standard retailer will receive three-days early access, beginning April 1. These players can access the game at the following times: 

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st--
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st--
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st--
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st--
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st--

Lastly, for players holding out until the actual launch of the game, the servers will open at these times:

  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd--
  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th--
  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th--
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th--
  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th

It's important to note that these dates apply to just the PC version of the game. The Xbox One and PS4 versions will be released sometime in June.

Tags: The Elder Scrolls Online, PS4, Xbox One

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.