Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

Sony extends PSN maintenance

Matt-liebl-profile

Posted by: Matt Liebl

Welp, there it is. Like clockwork, Sony has extended the timeframe for today's planned PlayStation Network maintenance. 

Well, it's actually more of a delay than extension. Originally, scheduled to begin at 9:00am PT and end at 2:00pm PT, Sony has pushed back the maintenance. Instead, it began at 11:00am PT (2:00pm ET) and will end at 4:00pm PT (7:00pm ET).

No reason for the delay was given, though a number of PS4 users were reporting issues with logging into PSN to play games online, even before maintenance started. Perhaps the delay has something to do with that. As for the actual scheduled maintenance, Sony will be upgrading the software for the PlayStation Store.

Those of you who have signed in to PSN within the last five days may still be able to play games online and enjoy apps, but who knows if that will hold true. As a longtime PlayStation gamer, I've come to expect these delays every time there is a planned maintenance day and have learned to live with them. We'll be sure to keep you updated with when PSN is back online. 

Tags: PSN, PlayStation Network

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.