Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

Reminder: PSN maintenance set for today

Matt-liebl-profile

Posted by: Matt Liebl

***Update***

Sony has extended the PlayStation Network maintenance. You can see the new times here.

***Original***

Heads up PlayStation gamers, Sony's planned maintenance for PlayStation Network is happening today. 

"In order to continue to deliver you the best online games experience, we will be performing maintenance to upgrade the software for the PlayStation Store," the company said.

Maintenance is set to being today at 9:00am PT (12:00pm ET) and is scheduled to end at 2:00pm PT (5:00pm ET). During this period, you will be unable to access the PlayStation Store or PlayStation Home and may receive a message that reads "Sony Entertainment is undergoing maintenance."

However, if you have signed in to PSN within the last five days, you still may -- and Sony emphasizes "may" -- be able to play games online and enjoy apps such as Netflix, Hulu Plus, and Music Unlimited. As always, we'll keep you updated with the status of PSN and the maintenance.

Tags: PSN, PlayStation Network

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.