Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

PSA: PSN maintenance scheduled for tomorrow, June 25th

Matt-liebl-profile

Posted by: Matt Liebl

Just a heads up to all you PlayStation gamers out there, Sony has announced upcoming "routine maintenance" which is set to begin tomorrow morning. The maintenance will begin at approximately 9:30am PT (10:30am MT / 11:30an CT / 12:30 pm ET) and will last until around 4:00pm PT (5:00pm MT / 6:00pm CT / 7:00pm ET).

Of course, when it comes to maintenance on the PlayStation Network, nothing is ever just "routine," so I'd just go ahead and expect some sort of problem which will result in a delay. As always, you will still be able to access online play and apps during the maintenance -- provided you have signed in to the Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance.

It seems many of PlayStation gamers are upset for the timing of the update. The PlayStation Store is usually updated on Tuesdays, so with planned maintenance, we will all have to wait to take advantage of the PS Plus sales and goodies.

Tags: PSN, PS3, PlayStation Network

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.