Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

PSN undergoing maintenance

Matt-liebl-profile

Posted by: Matt Liebl

Happy Monday, gamers. Sony is celebrating the start of the week with some maintenance on the PlayStation Network. Normally, this maintenance wouldn't affect your authentication had you logged in five prior to when they began working on PSN. However, thanks to some "inconvenience," some authenticated users may have lost access.

Sony is "working hard" to restore access. In the meantime, here is the planned maintenance schedule. Sony began work at 5am PDT (8am EDT). It is expected to last until 9:00pm PDT (midnight EDT).

If you are logged in you may be able to play games online and enjoy apps like Netflix, HULU Plus, and Music Unlimited. Even if authentication is restored, the following services will be unavailable:

  • PS Store
  • Account Management
  • Account Registration
  • Transaction Management
  • sonyentertainmentnetwork.com

We'll be sure to update you when we find out more.

Tags: PSN, PS3, PlayStation Network

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.