Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

E3 kicks off early with Nintendo Direct's Wii U presentation

Matt-liebl-profile

Posted by: Matt Liebl

A "very special" Nintendo Direct pre-E3 presentation is set to take place today, kicking off an entire week of exciting game announcements.

The Nintendo Direct presentation begins today, June 3, at 23:00 GMT.  That's 3:00 p.m. PT/ 6:00 pm ET.  In the event that you can't watch the live broadcast, it will be posted on Nintendo's site later for you to enjoy at any time.

According to Nintendo, the presentation will focus on the "concept" of the Wii U. Finally, we'll be able to understand the thought process behind the tablet controller!  The official site also says Global President Satoru Iwata will reveal "new information" about the Wii U, but don't expect too much.

Seeing as how Nintendo's "official" press conference is set for Tuesday, June 5 in the morning, I highly doubt we'll see actual reveals for Wii U games during this pre-E3 presentation. Nintendo has also said they will not be revealing the price or release date for the Wii U at E3. This is likely designed as a pre-hype presentation to get people talking about Nintendo's new console a little early.  Either way, you can tune in here or check back for our notes on the presentation.

Tags: Wii U, Nintendo, E3 2012

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.