Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers



Yakuza 5 has five cities and five main characters

The next Yakuza game will focus on five characters and five cities.

Previous installments have starred four characters at most. Sega has not named the upcoming five — aside from Kazuma Kiryu, as producer Toshihiro Nagoshi recently confirmed — but they did list the cities that will appear as locations in the game: Sapporo, Tokyo, Nagoya, Osaka, and Fukuoka.

Yakuza 5 may hit Japan in December.

The most recent release in the series was the spin-off Yakuza: Dead Souls (shown above).

Follow @wita on Twitter for tales of superheroes, plumbers in overalls, and literary adventures.


Tags: Sega, Yakuza 5

Anonymous User
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.