Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

Sony postpones network maintenance, delays continue

The PlayStation Network was scheduled to undergo maintenance from 4 PM GMT (8 AM PST) today, March 1, until 7 AM GMT (11 PM PST) tomorrow morning. The maintenance was likely one of the many short periods designed as a heightened security measure, created in response to the troublesome hacker attacks on users' personal and credit card information last year.

However, Sony announced on their @PlayStation Twitter account that the maintenance would be delayed:

Update: Tomorrow's scheduled PSN maintenance has been postponed. We'll update everyone once it's rescheduled. Until then, game on.

No reason was given for the postponement.

In related news, one hour ago another update came from the Twitter account regarding Facebook service for the company's new handheld, the PlayStation Vita:

Facebook service for the PS Vita has been completely restored, and the Facebook app is now available for (free) download on the PS Store.

Tags: PlayStation Network, Vita, Facebook

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.