Video game news, video game reviews, walkthroughs, video game mods, and game trailers

News

News

SWTOR patch 1.1 back on for tomorrow morning

Ac

Posted by: Andrew Clouther

Update:

Star Wars: The Old Republic content update 1.1 is now live and servers are available.  Find out more here.

Original Story:

Early today, we updated the Star Wars: The Old Republic news that the 1.1 patch “Rise of the Rakghouls” did not happen and that it was delayed inevitably.  The official statements involved phrases such as;

"We’re working hard to bring you Game Update 1.1: Rise of the Rakghouls and are working hard to ensure your overall experience with Star Wars: The Old Republic is spectacular.".

…and…

"The maintenance window for Game Update 1.1 will be rescheduled for some time within the next few days, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause."

Well as of now, there has been yet another update for patch 1.1.  So it seems like the BioWare team lived up to their word in that the patch will be up in the next few days.  Patch 1.1 “Rise of the Rakghouls” will be going live tomorrow morning, January 18th

The benefit to this patch going up at 2 AM CST is that most of us will be asleep for it.  The servers will be down for 8 hours – so unless you are an early morning player, this down time should go unnoticed. 

The official BioWare post is HERE made by AmberGreen.  The notes are also below.

Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we have rescheduled weekly maintenance for eight hours on January 18th, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET). This downtime is in preparation for our first major game update, Rise of the Rakghouls! All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours, but could be extended.

Game Update 1.1, Rise of the Rakghouls, is the first of what will be many regularly-scheduled content updates for the game. With this update, expect a vast expansion to the Karagga’s Palace Operation, a brand new Flashpoint called “Kaon Under Siege”, and many more changes!

For more information, check out our Game Update 1.1 news article.

As a reminder, we are still aiming to limit our scheduled maintenance period to once a week, on Tuesdays, but we had to delay this week's maintenance due to some issues found on the Public Test Server that required extra testing. Our goal is still to ensure that the weekly maintenance period to takes place in an off-peak time for both North American and European players. We are also aiming to inform players of the precise duration of any weekly maintenance period at least 24 hours before the maintenance begins.

For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will a patch to download. Please be sure to update your launcher after any maintenance period.


Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Wednesday, January 18th, 2012

Time: 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) to 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic

Tags: SWTOR, Star Wars: The Old Republic

Comments
Anonymous User
Comment-loader
Please fill out this captcha to confirm you are human and submit again.